Cannot think of a title for this.

Lately I’ve been seeing my depression as a part of me. I’ve been selfless enough in thinking that it wasn’t actually apart of. I always thought of it as some ‘thing’ as I always thought I could never control it. Which in actual fact you can’t. I’m learning now to do deal with a lot better than I ever have. Yes I am on medication for it. Which I honestly think I need. I tried dealing with it without medication before and I seemed to be feeling worse. I couldn’t get a hold of myself and felt I was in a constant pit just falling deeper and deeper. I’m lucky enough that I’ve got an amazing family and friends around me. Even though most of them don’t know that I’m actually depressed. They are helping with out realising. I can honestly say I’m quite embarrassed to tell people who I’m depressed. I don’t know why I just find it hard for me open up and talk to people about it. Except on here I find it quite easy.

I think this is my way of dealing with it. Writing it on my blog. This wasn’t my intention for my blog. My blog my rules as another blogger keeps mentioning šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚Ā  I’m usually quite open and seem to have one of those faces where people come for advice for any of their problems. If any of you have any problems just send me a message and we can talk through things. I find hiding behind a screen helps a lot. You haven’t got people looking and judging you.

I’ve missed doing this. It’s been a long time since I’ve expressed some sort of feelings into words.

 

Advertisements

It’s been a while.

I’m still in a massive reading slump. I forgot how much attention a new-born baby needs. I’ve also been promoted at work so there’s more extra responsibility. Which I’m really enjoying. Enough with the excuses lol. I’m so proud of my partner for giving me another beautiful daughter. We called her Poppy Mae and she’s amazing. I do need to start blogging again. I’ve missed so much of your posts. If you don’t mind leaving links to some of your posts I will get around to reading. Hopefully anyway šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

I’m going to read some posts. I will get back around to blogging. I hope all of you are well.

Top 10 books I want to read at the moment.

I’m happily open to donations šŸ˜‚ if anybody has these books and don’t want them anymore. In my amazon basket I’ve got a few books that I haven’t bought yet.

1. Ash Princess

2. Fury Born

3. Six of Crows

4. The Grey Bastards

5. Traitors Blade: The Greatcoats Book 1

6. Age of Assassins The Wounded Kingdom book.

7. The Silmallarion

8. Scriber

9. Ravens Boys

10. Kings of the Wyld: The band book 1

 

These are my books that I’d like to get my hands on and read at the moment. What’s your top ten 10 books you really need at the moment?

The tall man review

I was lucky enough to recieve a cooy of this book which I apppreciate so much.Ā  This is a debut book by Phoebe Locke and she doesn’t dissapoint. This isn’t usually a genre I’d read but she has converted me šŸ˜€ from the first page to the last you will be hooked and you physically won’t be able to put this book down. There’sĀ  nothing much more that I can say without giving away the story. So I don’t want todo that.Ā  I would give this book a 4/5

 

 

 

Book Description

Set to be the thriller of the summer in 2018, THE TALL MAN is a gripping blend of dark psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will have you checking the corners of your room before bed. Ideal for fans of Ruth Ware’s IN A DARK, DARK WOOD, Sarah Pinborough’s BEHIND HER EYES and C. J. Tudor’s THE CHALK MAN.

From the Inside Flap

SADIE

Sadie Banner has been haunted by the Tall Man since she was a child. No matter how hard she tries, she can’t escape his voice in her head. Terrified by what he might make her do to her own baby daughter, she abandons her family. She returns for Amber’s sixteenth birthday, but what dark secrets has she brought back with her?

AMBER

Two years later a documentary film crew follows Amber Banner on a media tour of Los Angeles. Amber’s just been acquitted of a murder charge in a case that held the world’s attention – but who did she kill, and why?

From the Back Cover

The story begins and ends in the darkest woods.
It is about the legacy of a terrible legend.
Not everyone involved is alive to share their part.

About the Author

Phoebe Locke is the pseudonym of full-time writer Nicci Cloke. She previously worked at the Faber Academy, and hosted London literary salon Speakeasy. She lives and writes in London.

THE TALL MAN is Phoebe Locke’s debut thriller and will be published in summer 2018.

 

 

Please don’t read this alone or in the dark. It’s quite a haunting book. Please let me know what you think of it.

 

 

My Links: @yesmoreblogs for twotter and instagram and I would appreciate it if you could check them out.