J R.R. Tolkien

I’ve put off reading his books for a while as I didn’t think I was worthy. OK I’m joking I was just being a cheapskate and not buying them online. I love buying books from markets and second hand shops. There is nothing better than finding a book that has history and wonder how many people have enjoyed the book. Anyway on to the books. I was lucky enough to find the Hobbit and all 3 of the lord of the rings books altogether on the same stall. I’ve never grabbed anything so quickly and bought them straight away. I’ve seen the films and enjoyed them so much. I read the hobbit within a couple of days and the book is so much better than the film. I’m now reading the first part of lord of the rings and already enjoying it and can’t put it down. I know the next few days are just going to be full of enjoyment reading these books. The hobbit book I couldn’t put down and enjoyed it from the start. The characters are amazingly wrote and the little side notes Tolkien puts in the book are quite amusing. I’ve became a fan of Tolkien and I know I will enjoy reading the rest of his books.

 

Leave a comment